skip to Main Content

2022 United States and Global Stock Market Holiday Calendar

Want to know when the U.S. stock market is closed? We have also included holidays from exchanges we trade on all over the world.

United States Market Holidays

New York Stock Exchange, NASDAQ, etc.

Monday, January 17, 2022 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 21, 2022 – Washington’s Birthday
Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, May 30, 2022 – Memorial Day
Monday, June 20, 2022 – Juneteenth National Independence Day (observed)
Monday, July 4, 2022 – Independence Day
Monday, September 5, 2022 – Labor Day
Thursday, November 24, 2022 – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25, 2022 – Thanksgiving Day (observed)*
Monday, December 26, 2022 – Christmas Day (observed)

*Market open from 9:30 AM – 1 PM EST

Australia Market Holidays

Australian Securities Exchange

Monday, January 3, 2022 – New Year’s Day*
Wednesday, January 26, 2022 – Australia Day
Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Easter
Monday, April 25, 2022 – Anzac Day
Monday, June 13, 2022 – Queen’s Birthday
Friday, December 23, 2022 – Christmas
Monday, December 26, 2022 – Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 27, 2022 – Christmas*
Friday, December 30, 2022 – New Year’s Eve

*Market open from 10 AM – 2:30 PM (GMT+11:00)

Austria Market Holidays

Wiener Börse AG

Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Easter
Monday, June 6, 2022 – Pentecost
Wednesday, October 26, 2022 – National Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 – St. Stephen’s Day

Belgium Market Holidays

Euronext Brussels

Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Easter
Monday, December 26, 2022 – Boxing Day

Canada Market Holidays

Toronto Stock Exchange, TSX Venture, CSE, etc.

Monday, January 3, 2022 – New Year’s Day
Monday, February 21, 2022 – Family Day
Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, May 23, 2022 – Victoria Day
Friday, July 1, 2022 – Canada Day
Monday, August 1, 2022 – Civic Holiday
Monday, September 15, 2022 – Labor Day
Monday, October 10, 2022 – Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 – Christmas
Tuesday, December 27, 2022 – Boxing Day

Estonia Market Holidays

Tallinn Stock Exchange

Thursday, February 24, 2022 – Independence Day
Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Easter
Thursday, May 26, 2022 – Market Holiday
Thursday, June 23, 2022 – National Day
Thursday, June 24, 2022 – Midsummer Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 – Boxing Day

France Market Holidays

Euronext Paris

Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Easter
Monday, December 26, 2022 – Boxing Day

Germany Market Holidays

Deutsche Börse, etc.

Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Easter
Monday, December 26, 2022 – Boxing Day

Hong Kong Market Holidays

Hong Kong Stock Exchange

Monday, January 31, 2022 – Chinese New Year
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 – Chinese New Year
Wednesday February 2, 2022 – Chinese New Year
Thursday, February 3, 2022 – Chinese New Year
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 – National Day
Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Easter
Monday, May 2, 2022 – Labor Day
Monday, May 9, 2022 – National Day
Friday, June 3,  2022 – Dragon Boat Festival
Friday, July 1, 2022 – SAR Establishment Day
Monday, September 12, 2022 – National Day
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 – National Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 – Christmas
Tuesday, December 27, 2022 – Christmas

Hungary Market Holidays

Budapest Stock Exchange

Monday, March 14, 2022 – Market Holiday
Tuesday, March 15, 2022 – National Day
Saturday, March 26, 2022 – Market Holiday
Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Easter
Monday, June 6, 2022 – Pentecost
Saturday, October 15, 2022 – Market Holiday
Monday, October 31, 2022 – Market Holiday
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 – All Saints’ Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 – Christmas

Israel Market Holidays

Tel Aviv Stock Exchange

Thursday, March 17, 2022 – Purim
Friday, March 18, 2022 – Purim
Friday, April 15, 2022 – Passover
Friday, April 17, 2022 – Passover*
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Passover*
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 – Passover*
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 – Passover*
Thursday, April 21, 2022 – Passover
Friday, April 22, 2022 – Passover
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 – Memorial Day
Thursday, May 5, 2022 – Independence Day
Sunday, June 5, 2022 – Pentecost
Sunday, August 7, 2022 – Fast Day
Sunday, September 25, 2022 – Rosh Hashanah
Monday, September 26, 2022 – Rosh Hashanah
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 – Rosh Hashanah
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 – Yom Kippur
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 – Yom Kippur
Sunday, October 9, 2022 – Festival of Tabernacles
Monday, October 10, 2022 – Festival of Tabernacles
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 – Festival of Tabernacles*
Wednesday, October 12, 2022 – Festival of Tabernacles*
Thursday, October 13, 2022 – Festival of Tabernacles*
Sunday, October 16, 2022 – Simchat Torah
Monday, October 17, 2022 – Simchat Torah

*Market open from 9:59 AM – 2:14 PM (GMT+02:00)

Italy Market Holidays

Borsa Italiana

Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Easter
Monday, August 15, 2022 – Assumption Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 – St. Stephen’s Day

Latvia Market Holidays

Riga Stock Exchange

Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Easter
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 – Independence Day
Thursday, May 26, 2022 – Market Holiday
Thursday, June 23, 2022 – Midsummer Day
Friday, June 24, 2022 – St. John’s Day
Friday, November 18, 2022 – Republic Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 – Boxing Day

Lithuania Market Holidays

Vilnius Stock Exchange

Wednesday, February 16, 2022  – Independence Day
Friday, March 11, 2022 – Independence Day
Friday, April 15, 2022 –Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Easter
Thursday, May 26, 2022 – Market Holiday
Friday, June 24, 2022 – St. John’s Day
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 – Statehood Day
Monday, August 15, 2022 – Assumption Day
Tuesday, November 1, 2022- All Saints’ Day
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 – All Saints’ Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 – Christmas

Japan Market Holidays

Japan Stock Exchange

Saturday, January 1, 2022 – New Year’s Day
Sunday, January 2, 2022 – Market Holiday
Monday, January 3, 2022 – Market Holiday
Monday, January 10, 2022 – Coming of Age Day
Friday, February 11, 2022 – National Foundation Day
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 – Emperor’s Birthday
Monday, March 21, 2022 – Vernal Equinox
Friday, April 29, 2022 – Showa Day
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 – Constitution Day
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 – Greenery Day
Thursday, May 5, 2022 – Children’s Day
Monday, July 18, 2022 – Marine Day
Thursday, August 11, 2022 – Mountain Day
Monday, September 19, 2022 – Respect for the Aged Day
Friday, September 23, 2022 – Autumnal Equinox
Monday, October 10, 2022 – Sports Day
Thursday, November 3, 2022 – Culture Day
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 – Workers’ Day
Saturday, December 31, 2022 – Market Holiday

Mexico Market Holidays

Mexican Bolsa

Saturday, January 1, 2022 – New Year’s Day
Monday, February 7, 2022 – Constitution Day
Monday, March 21, 2022 – President’s Day
Thursday, April 14, 2022 – Maundy Thursday
Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Sunday, May 1, 2022 – Labor Day
Friday, September 16, 2022 – Independence Day
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 – Day of the Dead
Monday, November 21, 2022 – Revolution Day
Monday, December 12, 2022 – Bank Holiday
Sunday, December 25, 2022 – Christmas

Netherlands Market Holidays

Euronext Amsterdam

Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Easter
Monday, December 26, 2022 – Boxing Day

Norway Market Holidays

Oslo Stock Exchange & Norway OTC

Wednesday, April 13, 2022 – Holy Wednesday*
Tuesday April 14, 2022 – Maundy Thursday
Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Easter
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 – Constitution Day
Thursday, May 26, 2022 – Ascension Day
Monday, June 6, 2022 – Pentecost
Monday, December 26, 2022 – Boxing Day

*Market open from 9 AM – 1 PM (GMT+01:00)

Poland Market Holidays

Warsaw Stock Exchange

Thursday, January 6, 2022 – Epiphany
Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Easter
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 – Constitution Day
Thursday, June 16, 2022 – Corpus Christi Day
Monday, August 15, 2022 – All Saints’ Day
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 – All Saints’ Day
Friday, November 11, 2022 – Independence Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 – Christmas Eve

Portugal Market Holidays

Euronext Lisbon

Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Easter
Monday, December 26, 2022 – Boxing Day

Singapore Market Holidays

Singapore Exchange Limited

Monday, January 31, 2022 – Chinese New Year
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 – Chinese New Year
Wednesday, February 2, 2022 – Chinese New Year
Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, May 2, 2022 – Labor Day
Tuesday May 3, 2022 – Eid al-Fitr
Monday, May 16, 2022 – Vesak Day
Monday, July 11, 2022 – Eid al-Adha
Tuesday, August 9, 2022 – National Day
Monday, October 24, 2022 – Diwali
Saturday, December 25, 2022 – Christmas

Sweden Market Holidays

Nordic Growth Market & Stockholm Stock Exchange

Wednesday, January 5, 2022 – Epiphany*
Thursday, January 6, 2022 – Epiphany
Thursday, April 14, 2022 – Maundy Thursday*
Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Easter
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 – Ascension Day*
Thursday, May 26, 2022 – Ascension Day
Monday, June 6, 2022 – National Day
Friday, June 24, 2022 – Midsummer Day
Friday, November 4, 2022 – All Saint’s Day*
Monday, December 26, 2022 – Boxing Day

Switzerland Market Holidays

SIX Swiss Exchange and Berne eXchange

Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Easter
Thursday, May 26, 2022 – Ascension Day
Monday, June 6, 2022 – Pentecost
Monday, August 1, 2022 – National Day
Monday, December 26, 2022 – St. Stephen’s Day

United Kingdom Market Holidays

London Stock Exchange

Monday, January 3, 2022 – New Year’s Day*
Friday, April 15, 2022 – Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2022 – Easter
Monday, May 2, 2022 – Bank Holiday
Friday, June 2, 2022 – Bank Holiday
Friday, June 3, 2022 – Bank Holiday
Monday, August 29, 2022 – Bank Holiday
Friday, December 23, 2022 – Christmas*
Monday, December 26, 2022 – Boxing Day
Tuesday, December 27, 2022 – Christmas*
Friday, December 30, 2022 – New Year’s Day*

*Market open from 8 AM – 12:30 PM Local Time

*For information purposes only. Please confirm directly with each exchange’s website for any updates or modifications.

See Why Our Clients Love Us*

I’m able to trade US stocks from NZ very inexpensively and they also have great software and great support. No complaints at all!

Lei Y
New Zealand
Rating: 5.0

I just started with ToledoTrade, and I was shocked at the service and pricing. The platform is user friendly and very custom to each trader’s needs. Much better than large companies.

John L
United States
Rating: 5.0

“High quality and high touch levels of support. Very responsive to any issues. No monthly platform or inactivity fees.”

Muzammil S
United Arab Emirates
Rating: 5

“Very patient and caring. Helps you with anything you need. Great place to do business!”

Mary K
United States
Rating: 5.0

“I highly recommend ToledoTrade! If it wasn’t for ToledoTrade I wouldn’t be where I am right now with my trading. They are very attentive to my needs and always go beyond what is expected of them. I highly recommend ToledoTrade.”

Jerry K
United States
Rating: 5

“You are recognized as a person at ToledoTrade. All questions are answered promptly and honestly. You will be a stress free investor.”

Kathie B
United States
Rating: 5

“ToledoTrade is simply the best broker. The commission fees that they charge for buying and selling stocks is very cheap. The trading app (Handy Trader) that they have is amazing. They provide excellent customer service. I truly recommend ToledoTrade for you.”

Fadi B
United Arab Emirates
Rating: 5
* Testimonials appearing on this site are not considered paid testimonials and are actual client submissions based on individual experiences or clients who have used our products and/or services. However, individual results vary and are not necessarily representative of all those who will use our products and or/services. These testimonials are in no way guarantees for future performance or success. The testimonials displayed are given verbatim except for correction of grammatical or typing errors. Some have been shortened. In other words, not the whole message received by the testimonial writer is displayed, when it seemed lengthy or or the entirety of the testimonial did not seem relevant for the general public. ToledoTrade is not responsible for any of the opinions or comments posted to our site.

ToledoTrade is a division of Gar Wood Securities, LLC, through which securities and futures are offered. Member FINRA | SIPC | NFA. Check the background of ToledoTrade, a division of Gar Wood Securities, LLC. on FINRA's BrokerCheck.

ToledoTrader Logo White

The online broker where you can Trade at Cost or Trade as Low as $1.95. We are committed to traders and investors all over the world.

Contact Us

Monday - Friday
(excluding market holidays)
9 AM EST - 5 PM EST

727.339.6868
727.339.6867
1250 E Diehl Rd STE 115 Naperville, IL 60663