skip to Main Content

2020 United States and Global Stock Market Holiday Calendar

Want to know when the U.S. stock market is closed? We have also included holidays from exchanges we trade on all over the world.

United States Market Holidays

New York Stock Exchange, NASDAQ, etc.

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20, 2020 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 17, 2020 – Washington’s Birthday
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, May 25, 2020 – Memorial Day
Friday, July 3, 2020 – Independence Day Observance
Monday, September, 7, 2020 – Labor Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020 – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27, 2020 – Thanksgiving Day Observance*
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve*
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas

*Market open from 9:30 AM – 1 PM EST

Australia Market Holidays

Australian Securities Exchange

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Monday, January 27, 2020 – Australia Day Observance
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 2020 – Easter Monday
Monday, June 8, 2020 – Queen’s Birthday
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve*
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
Monday, December 28, 2020 – Boxing Day
Thursday, December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Day*

*Market open from 10 AM – 2:10 PM (GMT+11:00)

Austria Market Holidays

Wiener Börse AG

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 2020 – Easter Monday
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Labor Day
Monday, June 1, 2020 – Pentecost
Monday, October 26, 2020 – National Day
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
Thursday, December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Day

Belgium Market Holidays

Euronext Brussels

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 2020 – Easter Monday
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Labor Day
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve*
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
Thursday, December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Day*

*Market open from 9 AM – 2:05 PM (GMT+01:00)

Canada Market Holidays

Toronto Stock Exchange, TSX Venture, CSE, etc.

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Monday, February 17, 2020 – Family Day
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, May 18, 2020 – Victoria Day
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 – Canada Day
Monday, August 3, 2020 – Civic Holiday
Monday, September 7, 2020 – Labour Day
Monday, October 12, 2020 – Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve*
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
Monday, December 28, 2020 – Boxing Day

*Market open from 9:30 AM – 1 PM EST (GMT-05:00)

Estonia Market Holidays

Nasdaq Baltic

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Monday, February 24, 2020 – Independence Day
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 20120 – Easter Monday
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Labor Day
Thursday, May 21, 2020 – Ascension Day
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 – Victoria Day
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 – Midsummer Day
Thursday, August 20, 2020 – Independence Day
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
Thursday – December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Day

France Market Holidays

Euronext Paris

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 2020 – Easter Monday
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Labor Day
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve*
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
Thursday, December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Day*

*Market open from 9 AM – 2:05 PM (GMT+01:00)

Germany Market Holidays

Deutsche Börse, etc.

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 2020 – Easter Monday
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Labor Day
Monday, June 1, 2020 – Pentecost
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
Thursday, December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Day

Hong Kong Market Holidays

Hong Kong Stock Exchange

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Monday, January 27, 2020 – Lunar New Year
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 – Lunar New Year
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 2020 – Easter Monday
Thursday, April 30, 2020 – Buddha’s Birthday
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Labor Day
Thursday, June 25, 2020 – Dragon Boat Festival
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 – SAR Establishment Day
Thursday, October 1, 2020 – Chinese National Day
Friday, October 2, 2020 – Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
Monday, October 26, 2020 – Chung Yeung Day
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas

Hungary Market Holidays

Budapest Stock Exchange

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Sunday, March 15, 2020 – Revolution Day
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 20120 – Easter Monday
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Labor Day
Monday, June 1, 2020 – Pentecost Day
Thursday, August 20, 2020 – Market Holiday
Friday, August 21, 2020 – St. Stephen’s Day
Friday, October 23, 2020 – Republic Day
Sunday, November 1, 2020 – All Saints’ Day
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
Saturday, December 26, 2020 – Christmas
Thursday – December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Day

Israel Market Holidays

Tel Aviv Stock Exchange

Friday, March 20, 2020 – Purim
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 – Passover
Thursday, April 9, 2020 – Passover
Sunday, April 12, 2020 – Passover*
Monday, April 13, 2020 – Passover*
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 – Passover
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 – Passover
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 – Memorial Day
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 – Independence Day
Thursday, May 28, 2020 – Pentecost
Friday, May 29, 2020 – Pentecost
Thursday, July 30, 2020 – Fast Day
Sunday, September 20, 2020 – Rosh Hashanah
Sunday, September 27, 2020 – Yom Kippur
Monday, September 28, 2020 – Yom Kippur
Sunday, October 4, 2020 – Festival of Tabernacles*
Monday, October 5, 2020 – Festival of Tabernacles*
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 – Festival of Tabernacles*
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 – Festival of Tabernacles*

*Market open from 9:46 AM – 2:14 PM (GMT+02:00)

Italy Market Holidays

Borsa Italiana

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 2020 – Easter Monday
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Labor Day
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve*
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
Thursday, December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Day*

*Market open from 9 AM – 12:30 PM (GMT+01:00)

Latvia Market Holidays

Nasdaq Baltic

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 20120 – Easter Monday
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Labor Day
Monday, May 4, 2020 – Independence Day
Thursday, May 21, 2020 – Ascension Day
Monday, June 22, 2020 – Midsummer Day
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 – Midsummer Day
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 – St. John’s Day
November 18, 2020 – Republic Day
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
Thursday – December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Day

Lithuania Market Holidays

Nasdaq Baltic

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Wedenesday, March 11, 2020 – Independence Day
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 20120 – Easter Monday
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Labor Day
Thursday, May 21, 2020 – Ascension Day
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 – St. John’s Day
Monday, July 6, 2020 – Statehood Day
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
Thursday – December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Day

Japan Market Holidays

Japan Stock Exchange

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Thursday, January 2, 2020 – Exchange Holiday
Friday, January 3, 2020 – Exchange Holiday
Monday, January 13, 2020 – Coming of Age Day
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 – National Foundation Day
Monday, February 24, 2020 – Emperor’s Birthday
Friday, March 20, 2020 – Vernal Equinox
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 – Showa Day
Monday, May 4, 2020 – Greenery Day
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 – Accession Day
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 – Constitution Day
Thursday, July 23, 2020 – Marine Day
Friday, July 24, 2020 – Sports Day
Monday, August 10, 2020 – Mountain Day
Monday, September 21, 2020 – Respect for the Aged Day
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 – Autumnal Equinox
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 – Culture Day
Monday, November 23, 2020 – Workers’ Day
Friday, December 31, 2020 – Exchange Holiday

Mexico Market Holidays

Mexican Bolsa

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Monday, February 3, 2020 – Constitution Day
Monday, March 16, 2020 – Benito Juarez’s Birthday
Thursday, April 9, 2020 – Maundy Thursday
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Labor Day
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 – Independence Day
Monday, November 2, 2020 – All Saint’s Day
Monday, November 16, 2020 – Revolution Day
Saturday, December 12, 2020 – Bank Holiday
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas

Netherlands Market Holidays

Euronext Amsterdam

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 2020 – Easter Monday
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Labor Day
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve*
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
Thursday, December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Day*

*Market open from 9 AM – 2:05 PM (GMT+01:00)

Norway Market Holidays

Oslo Stock Exchange & Norway OTC

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 – Easter*
Thursday, April 9, 2020 – Maundy Thursday
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 20120 – Easter
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Labor Day
Thursday, May 21, 2020 – Ascension Day
Monday, June 1, 2020 – Pentecost
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
Thursday – December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Day

*Market open from 9 AM – 1 PM (GMT+01:00)

Poland Market Holidays

Warsaw Stock Exchange

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Monday, January 6, 2020 – Epiphany
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 20120 – Easter Monday
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Labor Day
Thursday, June 11, 2020 – Corpus Christi Day
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
Thursday – December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Day

Portugal Market Holidays

Euronext Lisbon

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 2020 – Easter Monday
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Labor Day
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve*
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
Thursday, December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Day*

*Market open from 9 AM – 2:05 PM (GMT+01:00)

Singapore Market Holidays

Singapore Exchange Limited

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Monday, January 27, 2020 – Chinese New Year
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Labor Day
Thursday, May 7, 2020 – Vesak Day
Monday, May 25, 2020 – Eid al-Fitr
Friday, July 31, 2020 – Eid-al-Adha
Monday, August 10, 2020 – National Day
Saturday, November 14, 2020 – Deepavali
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas

Sweden Market Holidays

Nordic Growth Market & Stockholm Stock Exchange

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Thursday, April 9, 2020 – Good Friday*
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 20120 – Easter Monday
Thursday, April 30, 2020 – Walpurgis Night*
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Labor Day
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 – Ascension Day*
Thursday, May 21, 2020 – Ascension Day
Friday, June 19, 2020 – Midsummer Day
Friday, October 30, 2020 – All Saints’ Day*
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
Thursday – December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Day

*Market open from 9 AM – 1 PM (GMT+01:00)

Switzerland Market Holidays

SIX Swiss Exchange and Berne eXchange

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Thursday, January 2, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 20120 – Easter Monday
Friday, May 1, 2020 – Labor Day
Thursday, May 21, 2020 – Ascension Day
Monday, June 1, 2020 – Pentecost
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
Thursday – December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Day

United Kingdom Market Holidays

London Stock Exchange

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 – New Year’s Day
Friday, April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
Monday, April 13, 2020 – Easter Monday
Friday, May 8, 2020 – Bank Holiday
Monday, May 25, 2020 – Bank Holiday
Monday, August 31, 2020 – Bank Holiday
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve*
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas
Monday, December 28, 2020 Boxing Day
Thursday, December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Day*

*Market open from 8 AM – 12:30 PM (GMT+00:00)

*For information purposes only. Please confirm directly with each exchange’s website for any updates or modifications.

See Why Our Clients Love Us*

I’m able to trade US stocks from NZ very inexpensively and they also have great software and great support. No complaints at all!

Lei Y
New Zealand
Rating : 5

I just started with ToledoTrade, and I was shocked at the service and pricing. The platform is user friendly and very custom to each trader’s needs. Much better than large companies.

John L
United States
Rating : 5

“High quality and high touch levels of support. Very responsive to any issues. No monthly platform or inactivity fees.”

Muzammil S
United Arab Emirates
Rating : 5

“Very patient and caring. Helps you with anything you need. Great place to do business!”

Mary K
United States
Rating : 5

“I highly recommend ToledoTrade! If it wasn’t for ToledoTrade I wouldn’t be where I am right now with my trading. They are very attentive to my needs and always go beyond what is expected of them. I highly recommend ToledoTrade.”

Jerry K
United States
Rating : 5

“You are recognized as a person at ToledoTrade. All questions are answered promptly and honestly. You will be a stress free investor.”

Kathie B
United States
Rating : 5

“ToledoTrade is simply the best broker. The commission fees that they charge for buying and selling stocks is very cheap. The trading app (Handy Trader) that they have is amazing. They provide excellent customer service. I truly recommend ToledoTrade for you.”

Fadi B
United Arab Emirates
Rating : 5
* Testimonials appearing on this site are not considered paid testimonials and are actual client submissions based on individual experiences or clients who have used our products and/or services. However, individual results vary and are not necessarily representative of all those who will use our products and or/services. These testimonials are in no way guarantees for future performance or success. The testimonials displayed are given verbatim except for correction of grammatical or typing errors. Some have been shortened. In other words, not the whole message received by the testimonial writer is displayed, when it seemed lengthy or or the entirety of the testimonial did not seem relevant for the general public. ToledoTrade is not responsible for any of the opinions or comments posted to our site.

ToledoTrade is a division of Gar Wood Securities, LLC, through which securities and futures are offered. Member FINRA | SIPC | NFA. Check the background of ToledoTrade, a division of Gar Wood Securities, LLC. on FINRA's BrokerCheck.

ToledoTrader Logo White

The online broker where you can Trade at Cost or Trade as Low as $1.95. We are committed to traders and investors all over the world.

Connect With Us

Monday - Friday
(excluding market holidays)
9 AM EST - 5 PM EST

727.339.6868
727.339.6867
4355 Weaver Pkwy #320 Warrenville, IL 60555