skip to Main Content

2023 United States and Global Stock Market Holiday Calendar

Want to know when the U.S. stock market is closed? We have also included holidays from exchanges we trade on all over the world.

United States Market Holidays

New York Stock Exchange (NYSE), NASDAQ, etc.

Monday, January 2, 2023 – New Year’s Day (observed)
Monday, January 16, 2023 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 20, 2023 – Washington’s Birthday
Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, May 29, 2023 – Memorial Day
Monday, June 19, 2023 – Juneteenth Day
Monday, July 3, 2023 – Independence Day (observed)*
Tuesday, July 4, 2023 – Independence Day
Monday, September 4, 2023 – Labor Day
Thursday, November 23, 2023 – Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 24, 2023 – Thanksgiving Day (observed)*
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas

*Market open from 9:30 AM – 1 PM EST

Australia Market Holidays

Australian Securities Exchange (ASX)

Monday, January 2, 2023 – New Year’s Day (observed)
Thursday, January 26, 2023 – Australia Day
Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, April 10, 2023 – Easter
Monday, April 25, 2023 – Anzac Day
Monday, June 12, 2023 – King’s Birthday
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas
Monday, December 26, 2023 – Boxing Day

Austria Market Holidays

Wiener Börse AG (VSE)

Friday, April 15, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, April 18, 2023 – Easter
Monday, May 1, 2023 – National Day
Thursday, October 26, 2023 – National Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – St. Stephen’s Day

Belgium Market Holidays

Euronext Brussels (EURONEXT)

Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, April 10, 2023 – Easter
Monday, May 1, 2023 – Labor Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – Boxing Day

Canada Market Holidays

Toronto Stock Exchange (TSX), Montreal Exchange, NEO Exchange, and Canadian Securities Exchange

Monday, January 3, 2023 – New Year’s Day (observed)
Monday, February 20, 2023 – Family Day
Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, May 22, 2023 – Victoria Day
Monday, July 3, 2023 – Canada Day
Monday, August 7, 2023 – Civic Holiday
Monday, September 4, 2023 – Labor Day
Monday, October 9, 2023 – Thanksgiving Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – Boxing Day

Estonia Market Holidays

Nasdaq Tallinn Stock Exchange (OMXT)

Friday, February 24, 2023 – Independence Day
Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, April 10, 2023 – Easter
Monday, May 1, 2023 – Labor Day
Thursday, May 18, 2023 – Ascension Day
Friday, June 23, 2023 – National Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – Boxing Day

France Market Holidays

Euronext Paris (EURONEXT)

Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, April 10, 2023 – Easter
Monday, May 1, 2023 – Labor Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – Boxing Day

Germany Market Holidays

XETRA (XETR), Deutsche Börse AG, Munich Stock Exchange, Stuttgart Stock Exchange, etc.

Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, April 10, 2023 – Easter
Monday, May 1, 2023 – Labor Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – Boxing Day

Hong Kong Market Holidays

Hong Kong Exchange (HKEX)

Monday, January 2, 2023 – New Year’s Day (observed)
Monday, January 23, 2023 – Chinese New Year
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 – Chinese New Year
Wednesday, January 25, 2023 – Chinese New Year
Wednesday, April 5, 2023 – Qingming Festival
Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, April 10, 2023 – Easter
Monday, May 1, 2023 – Labor Day
Friday, May 26, 2023 – Vesak Day
Thursday, June 22,  2023 – Dragon Boat Festival
Monday, October 2, 2023 – National Day (observed)
Monday, October 23, 2023 – Double Ninth Festival
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – Christmas (observed)

Hungary Market Holidays

Budapest Stock Exchange (BSE)

Wednesday, March 15, 2023 – National Holiday
Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, April 10, 2023 – Easter
Monday, May 1, 2023 – Labor Day
Monday, May 29, 2023 – Pentecost
Monday, October 23, 2023 – National Day
Wednesday, November 1, 2023 – All Saints’ Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas
Monday, December 26, 2023 – Christmas (observed)

Israel Market Holidays

Tel-Aviv Stock Exchange (TASE)

Tuesday, March 7, 2023 – Purim
Wednesday, March 8, 2023 – Purim*
Wednesday, March 29, 2023 – Passover*
Thursday, March 30, 2023 – Passover*
Friday, March 31, 2023 – Passover*
Saturday, April 1, 2023 – Passover*
Wednesday, April 5, 2023 – Passover
Thursday, April 6, 2023 – Passover
Tuesday, April 11, 2023 – Passover
Wednesday, April 12, 2023 – Passover
Tuesday, April 25, 2023 – Memorial Day
Wednesday, April 26, 2023 – Independence Day
Thursday, May 25, 2023 – Pentecost
Thursday, July 27, 2023 – Fast Day
Sunday, September 17, 2023 – Rosh Hashanah
Friday, September 22, 2023 – Festival of Tabernacles*
Saturday, September 23, 2023 – Festival of Tabernacles*
Sunday, September 24, 2023 – Yom Kippur
Monday, September 25, 2023 – Yom Kippur
Tuesday, September 26, 2023 – Festival of Tabernacles*

*Market open from 9:59 AM – 2:14 PM (GMT+02:00)

Italy Market Holidays

Borsa Italiana (MTA)

Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, April 10, 2023 – Easter
Monday, May 1, 2023 – Labor Day
Thursday, August 15, 2023 – Assumption Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – Boxing Day

Latvia Market Holidays

Riga Stock Exchange

Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, April 10, 2023 – Easter
Monday, May 1, 2023 – Labor Day
Thursday, May 4, 2023 – Independence Day
Thursday, May 18, 2023 – Ascension Day
Friday, June 23, 2023 – Midsummer Day
Monday, July 10, 2023 – Market Holiday
Monday, November 20, 2023 – Republic Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – Boxing Day

Lithuania Market Holidays

NASDAQ OMX Vilnius (OMXV)

Thursday, February 16, 2023 – Independence Day
Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, April 10, 2023 – Easter
Monday, May 1, 2023 – Labor Day
Thursday, May 18, 2023 – Market Holiday
Thursday, July 6, 2023 – Statehood Day
Tuesday, August 15, 2023 – Assumption Day
Wednesday, November 1, 2023 – All Saints’ Day
Thursday, November 2, 2023 – All Saint’s Day (observed)
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – Boxing Day

Japan Market Holidays

Japan Exchange Group (JPX): Nagoya Stock Exchange, Fukuoka Stock Exchange, and Sapporo Stock Exchange

Monday, January 2, 2023 – New Year’s Day (observed)
Tuesday, January 3, 2023 – Market Holiday
Monday, January 9, 2023 – Old Age Day
Thursday, February 23, 2023 – Emperor’s Birthday
Tuesday, March 21, 2023 – Vernal Equinox
Wednesday, May 3, 2023 – Constitution Day
Thursday, May 4, 2023 – Greenery Day
Friday May 5, 2023 – Children’s Day
Monday, July 17, 2023 – Marine Day
Friday, August 11, 2023 – Mountain Day
Monday, September 18, 2023 – Old Age Day
Monday, October 9, 2023 – Sports Day
Friday, November 3, 2023 – Culture Day
Thursday, November 23, 2023 – Workers’ Day
Saturday, December 31, 2023 – Market Holiday

Mexico Market Holidays

Bolsa Mexicana de Valores (BMV)

Monday, February 6, 2023 – Constitution Day
Monday, March 20, 2023 – President’s Day
Thursday, April 6, 2023 – Maundy Thursday
Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, May 1, 2023 – Labor Day
Thursday, November 2, 2023 – All Souls’ Day
Monday, November 20, 2023 – Revolution Day
Tuesday, December 12, 2023 – Bank Holiday
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas

Netherlands Market Holidays

Euronext Amsterdam (EURONEXT)

Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, April 10, 2023 – Easter
Monday, May 1, 2023 – Labor Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – Boxing Day

Norway Market Holidays

Oslo Børs (OSE) & Norwegian OTC

Wednesday, April 5, 2023 – Holy Wednesday*
Thursday, April 6, 2023 – Maundy Thursday
Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, April 10, 2023 – Easter
Monday, May 1, 2023 – Labor Day
Wednesday, May 17, 2023 – Constitution Day
Thursday, May 18, 2023 – Ascension Day
Monday, May 29, 2023 – Pentecost
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – Boxing Day

*Market open from 9 AM – 1 PM (GMT+01:00)

Poland Market Holidays

Warsaw Stock Exchange (GPW)

Friday, January 6, 2023 – Epiphany
Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, April 10, 2023 – Easter
Monday, May 1, 2023 – Labor Day
Wednesday, May 3, 2023 – Constitution Day
Thursday, June 8, 2023 – Corpus Christi Day
Tuesday, August 15, 2023 – Assumption Day
Wednesday, November 1, 2023 – All Saints’ Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – Boxing Day

Portugal Market Holidays

Euronext Lisbon (EURONEXT)

Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, April 10, 2023 – Easter
Monday, May 1, 2023 – Labor Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – Boxing Day

Singapore Market Holidays

Singapore Exchange (SGX)

Monday, January 2, 2023 – New Year’s Day (observed)
Monday, January 23, 2023 – Chinese New Year
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 – Chinese New Year
Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, May 1, 2023 – Labor Day
Friday, June 2, 2023 – Vesak Day
Thursday, June 29, 2023 – Eid al-Adha
Wednesday, August 9, 2023 – National Day
Monday, November 13, 2023 – Diwali
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas

Sweden Market Holidays

Nordic Growth Market, NASDAQ Nordic, & Spotlight Stock Market

Thursday, January 5, 2023 – Epiphany*
Thursday, January 6, 2023 – Epiphany
Thursday, April 6, 2023 – Maundy Thursday*
Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, April 10, 2023 – Easter
Monday, May 1, 2023 – Labor Day
Wednesday, May 17, 2023 – Ascension Day*
Thursday, May 18, 2023 – Ascension Day
Tuesday, June 6, 2023 – National Day
Friday, June 23, 2023 – Midsummer Day
Friday, November 3, 2023 – All Saints’ Day*
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – Boxing Day

*Market open from 9 AM – 12:55 PM (GMT+01:00)

Switzerland Market Holidays

SIX Swiss Exchange (SIX) and BX Swiss

Monday, January 2, 2023 – New Year’s Day (observed)
Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, April 10, 2023 – Easter
Monday, May 1, 2023 – Labor Day
Thursday, May 18, 2023 – Ascension Day
Monday, May 29, 2023 – Pentecost
Tuesday, August 1, 2023 – National Day
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – St. Stephen’s Day

United Kingdom Market Holidays

London Stock Exchange Group (LSE): AIM Stock Exchange, London Metal Exchange, & Aquis Stock Exchange

Monday, January 2, 2023 – New Year’s Day (observed)
Friday, April 7, 2023 – Good Friday
Monday, April 10, 2023 – Easter
Monday, May 1, 2023 – Bank Holiday
Monday, May 8, 2023 – Bank Holiday
Monday, May 29, 2023 – Bank Holiday
Monday, August 28, 2023 – Bank Holiday
Friday, December 22, 2023 – Christmas* (observance)
Monday, December 25, 2023 – Christmas
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – Boxing Day
Friday, December 29, 2023 – New Year’s Day* (observance)

*Market open from 8 AM – 12:30 PM Local Time

*For information purposes only. Please confirm directly with each exchange’s website for any updates or modifications.

See Why Our Clients Love Us*

I’m able to trade US stocks from NZ very inexpensively and they also have great software and great support. No complaints at all!

Lei Y
New Zealand
Rating: 5.0

I just started with ToledoTrade, and I was shocked at the service and pricing. The platform is user friendly and very custom to each trader’s needs. Much better than large companies.

John L
United States
Rating: 5.0

“High quality and high touch levels of support. Very responsive to any issues. No monthly platform or inactivity fees.”

Muzammil S
United Arab Emirates
Rating: 5

“Very patient and caring. Helps you with anything you need. Great place to do business!”

Mary K
United States
Rating: 5.0

“I highly recommend ToledoTrade! If it wasn’t for ToledoTrade I wouldn’t be where I am right now with my trading. They are very attentive to my needs and always go beyond what is expected of them. I highly recommend ToledoTrade.”

Jerry K
United States
Rating: 5

“You are recognized as a person at ToledoTrade. All questions are answered promptly and honestly. You will be a stress free investor.”

Kathie B
United States
Rating: 5

“ToledoTrade is simply the best broker. The commission fees that they charge for buying and selling stocks is very cheap. The trading app (Handy Trader) that they have is amazing. They provide excellent customer service. I truly recommend ToledoTrade for you.”

Fadi B
United Arab Emirates
Rating: 5
* Testimonials appearing on this site are not considered paid testimonials and are actual client submissions based on individual experiences or clients who have used our products and/or services. However, individual results vary and are not necessarily representative of all those who will use our products and or/services. These testimonials are in no way guarantees for future performance or success. The testimonials displayed are given verbatim except for correction of grammatical or typing errors. Some have been shortened. In other words, not the whole message received by the testimonial writer is displayed, when it seemed lengthy or or the entirety of the testimonial did not seem relevant for the general public. ToledoTrade is not responsible for any of the opinions or comments posted to our site.

ToledoTrade is a division of Gar Wood Securities, LLC, through which securities and futures are offered. Member FINRA | SIPC | NFA. Check the background of ToledoTrade, a division of Gar Wood Securities, LLC. on FINRA's BrokerCheck.

ToledoTrader Logo White

The online broker where you can Trade at Cost or Trade as Low as $1.95. We are committed to traders and investors all over the world.

Contact Us

Monday - Friday
(excluding market holidays)
9 AM EST - 5 PM EST

727.339.6868
727.339.6867
1250 E Diehl Rd STE 115 Naperville, IL 60663